Why I think ladies night rawks but I am a lady!
04 June, 2004 -1:52 p.m.

I was reading fark today like every other loser at a temp job that has internet access ALL DAY and I saw this article. Now whenever people post links I usually dont look at them because I am lazy so for all of you lazy people like me I will summerize it for you.

'Ladies Night' Discount Axed in N.J. Bars'

The state's top civil rights official has ruled that taverns cannot offer discounts to women on "ladies nights," agreeing with a man who claimed such gender-based promotions discriminated against men.

David R. Gillespie said it was not fair for women to get into the Coastline nightclub for free and receive discounted drinks while men paid a $5 cover charge and full price for drinks.

This guy is obviously an idiot... doesnt he realize that the reason that we get in free is because otherwise we would never go... I mean we have to spend money on clothes to go out in shoes and bags that match the fuckin outfits and accesories as well as cosmetics and hair products... how the hell are we goin to afford cover and full priced drinks...

hell if we were able to get laid by standin in a barwearing an old ass faded shirt with either their old greek letters or a lewd sayin on it we would but no we have to smell look and feel nice...

thats the fuckin discrimination... not to mention there's a matter of safety.. now I know a bunch of guys and yes some of them are even straight and they can just up and decide they wanna go get a beer by themselves... and if this were a perfect world I could to but its not I have to deal with the fact that if I wanna go to the local bar I have to take a friend with me so I am not harassed/raped/molested... so if I have FEMALE friends who wanna go with me but dont have much money because of above reason or the fact that we dont make the same wage for the same work as our friends with dicks do thwy wont wanna pay cover and full price for cocktails...

My final reason for this is why do most single men go to bars... to pick up slightly intoxicated chicks.... so how the hell would they have intoxicated chicks if there is no ladies night?

0 comments so far

previous : next

- - 25 February, 2006
Why I feel my name should be Brokeback Violet - 24 January, 2006
- - 16 January, 2006
Why I am not in a good mood at all.. - 10 January, 2006
relief! - 04 January, 2006