Why I miss my other best friend
30 June, 2004 -4:13 p.m.

Yeah I am a writer even though this story is horribly written but forgive me I was up till 6 am and feel ill and hormonal....

So when I first moved from public school to private school I hated it! Then on like the second week of second grade I met the person who would be my best friend for like the next 13 years.. we'll call her Claudia. We were best friends we never fought, we always liked the same stuff (well not the same boys she liked cowboys and I liked guys that played guitar) even though we were completely different. Well we were both tall, but Claud was a lil taller like an inch or so. She had like the longest legs in the world where as I had a long torso, she was white but tan and I was olive skinned yet, not even close to as tan (she worked at her parents fishing center on the weekend.. I told you we lived in hicksville) she had curly goldish brown hair, I had straight black (or dyed many different colors), she was country, I was alternative... but somehow we were the Best of Friends, she was almost as close to me as nes and I have known nes my WHOLE life. But I digress.... Claud and I always wrote eachother every summer because she would got to the coast to work at the fishin center, which although its just a 30 minute car ride we could only drive 3 years before our friendship ended... we wrote back and forth the whole summer and then would be best buds again the coming year...

now I dont know what caused our friendship to end... It could be a matter of things.. towards the end of high school I started datin her cousin. Which may sound like a shitty friend thing to do, but I couldnt help it I really liked him and he encouraged me which is a different entry altogether... well needless to say that ended badly...

Or it could be because she went off to A&M... her parents were real aggies an she didnt wanna go, I told her to do what she wanted, and I am not speakin ill of the aggies but you have to be into that thing and I wasnt. It all seemed to cultish to me... If you like that its great but... I dont....

Well Claud hated it and was I guess a lil mad because my dad didnt want me to go off to college but I am a stubborn bastard, so I got scholarships and begged my nana to help me get a loan. I was livin in San Antonio virtually on my own with help from my nana and the money my mom could sneak me. I think deep down Claud had wished she had somone to help her... eventually we lost contact and I moved to England. I invited her to my wedding but she didnt go and I wrote her a letter like I did every other summer from 7 - 19 years old last week but she didnt reply... I dunno why I felt the need to write this down I just thought of her today.

0 comments so far

previous : next

- - 25 February, 2006
Why I feel my name should be Brokeback Violet - 24 January, 2006
- - 16 January, 2006
Why I am not in a good mood at all.. - 10 January, 2006
relief! - 04 January, 2006