Why for the love of gawd does it feel like my head will explode?
07 May, 2005 -4:39 p.m.

Sorry its been so long since I have updated but I have been so busy with finals/finishing my book/editing processes/life. I just feel overwhelmed lately like there is never enough time.

I have one contact lense now... no I didnt lose one.. I have a lazy eye I am like legally blind in my right eye so when I went to get my drivers license I failed their stupid ass vision test (just with my right eye though with both eyes I was perfect!) so I went to the eye doctor and she said I needed one contact and they had to be specially made and blahblahblah that will be $153.... so fast forward 2 weeks and my specially made contact is in and I have to go for the "fitting".

Now I am so nervous about this because I am not the most precise person in the world in fact I am far from it...so I think I am gonna take forever to put this bitch in and be late for work and so I have like ulcers by the time I get there... it took me like 10 minutes... I put it on in 2 minutes it took me 5 to get it out until she told me to push it down and then get it with my thumb and then I popped that bad boy in in one try. this morning when I went to put it in I was like half asleep and I got it in on the first try... now I know its stupid for me to feel proud of this ordinary daily chore but fuck it I wanna feel special emmereffers...

Welp I am gonna go lay down I have a shitty ass sinus headache...

0 comments so far

previous : next

- - 25 February, 2006
Why I feel my name should be Brokeback Violet - 24 January, 2006
- - 16 January, 2006
Why I am not in a good mood at all.. - 10 January, 2006
relief! - 04 January, 2006