Why I am ok.
24 September, 2005 -11:32 p.m.

Hurrican Rita : "I'm gonna get you Vi and your lil cat too.... Psych!"

So it was a good thing (for me anyway) that Rita turned north at the last minute because by the time we got off work and could evacuate every hotel in Texas was booked and the roads were so bad it was taking 24 hours to get to Dallas (normally a 5 and a half hour drive)

At the time we were thinkin of hunkering down in our friends concrete building the news said she was gonna hit the state's border and I live just a hundred miles North of Corpus Christi.

So I am ok everything is cool, my dad paid $200 for wood to batten down the hatches and we didnt even get a drop of rain....

Sebastian, my car, needs a new ignition switch... which Im praying is covered by my extended warrenty but I seriously doubt it because God wouldnt dare spare me twice in one week. Rawb broke it.... *Sobs*

Welp I am gonna go lay down and cry at the mess that my house is in because I spent the weekend at my folks because I am a pansy ass daddys girl....

BTW is anyone else pissed about havin to wait 4 month for new episodes of Battlestar Galactica or is it just me?

2 comments so far

previous : next

- - 25 February, 2006
Why I feel my name should be Brokeback Violet - 24 January, 2006
- - 16 January, 2006
Why I am not in a good mood at all.. - 10 January, 2006
relief! - 04 January, 2006