Why I hate Krackertown,Texas.
2001-05-13 -3:06 p.m.

Disclaimer : Not all white people are Krackers. Its just a joking term I use. I mean Cmon that guy calls himself Uncle Kracker so please try not to take offense.

Man I hate living in Texas. It is just a big fuckin stretch of land that considers all brown people mexicans and all black people.... not gonna say the word cuz I have too much respect for them and myself. My town is basically segregated. Hispanic people, black people and lower middle class white people live on my side of town. Lucky Hispanic people who have had magically had their employers look past the color, and white people live on the other.

Well on my side of town their is Ghetto HEB, and an Albertsons that is as old as my grandmother, no offense Nana. Well on the otherside is White HEB, Walmart, Kmart, Sam's, Lowes, Hobby Lobby, The Mall, The Movies (now their used to be one on our side of town that had $1.00 showings but they closed it and moved it to the one by the mall and charge $1.50) Well they are closing the Albertsons I believe and building one RIGHT next to the White HEB. I mean right across the street... you could spit from one and hit the other. So to semi-make amends they are renovating the Ghetto HEB and building a warehouse HEB. The only reason for this is because it is right on the Houston highway and will have quite a bit of buisness from the tourist/people driving thru.

Maybe one of these days I will tell you about my personal dealings with racism in this town... maybe not... I dunno...

I dont want you to think I am anti-white... I mean hello my fiance is white, my mother is white... wait maybe I shouldnt use her as an example, my best friend is white... I love Kelly he's my buddy!

0 comments so far

previous : next

- - 25 February, 2006
Why I feel my name should be Brokeback Violet - 24 January, 2006
- - 16 January, 2006
Why I am not in a good mood at all.. - 10 January, 2006
relief! - 04 January, 2006