Why I am concerned about our future
2001-06-14 -6:03 p.m.

I just realized that there are a lot of seriously depressed people on diaryland. I wonder if the world has always been like this or if maybe somehow we are just giving up as a species. Dont get me wrong I get really depressed (I have been diagnosed with severe depression) Maybe people have always been depressed and they just werent allowed to show in earlier generatioins. I dont know that worries me about the future of our planet. What happens if in 100 years we just wont care as a people anymore. We wont bother with enviornmental issues wont care about fellow man because we are just centered on ourselves and our pain. Gosh that would be really scary.


Got in a semi net-fight yesterday... I know I know but this guys was saying that The Pill shouldnt be covered by insuraunce, that "why should we pay s some slut can have sex". Well I have to take the Pill for medical reasons... my period could actually kill me if it werent shut off after 7 days... so naturally I was offended. Not to mentioin the fact that one of my online buddies has diabetes and has to take the pill because if she doesnt she and her baby will die. Her body isnt strong enough to survive a hysterectomy yet so she has to carefully take the pill. Some people are so ignorant.


Ok I have said it once and I'll say it again. Please leave Mr.OutCaste alone. I appreciate how valiant you have all been but I am getting sick of him apologizing... :o)


well I am gonna go get some LaffyTaffy and head home.

0 comments so far

previous : next

- - 25 February, 2006
Why I feel my name should be Brokeback Violet - 24 January, 2006
- - 16 January, 2006
Why I am not in a good mood at all.. - 10 January, 2006
relief! - 04 January, 2006